Waxwork Records Reveals Vinyl Details For Friday The 13th Part 2 Release

Waxwork Records has been dropping subtle hints over the past week or so that they were preparing to release the new vinyl soundtrack for Harry Manfredini's score for Friday The 13th Part 2. Today they made it official by first posting the front cover artwork for their Friday The 13th release on social media and now the full details have been made available at Bloody Disgusting.

The soundtrack will be available in two variants, both on 180 gram vinyl. The variants will be titled ‘Jason Sack Mask with Blue Splatter’ and ‘Mrs. Voorhees Sweater with Blood Splatter’. The vinyl pre-orders will begin at a random time tomorrow on Waxwork’s official website. Friday The 13th just got a little more scarier tomorrow! The LP will street on May 8th, 2015.

Waxwork also mentioned to Bloody Disgusting that "the original master tapes for the soundtrack were discovered in the Paramount Pictures vaults by Manfredini and have been faithfully restored, edited, and mastered for vinyl to create the definite FRIDAY THE 13TH PART II LP release. Features include 180 gram colored wax housed in a heavyweight old-style tip-on jacket with full package artwork by Rich Kelly, and a fold out poster of the album cover art."

Listen to samples of the soundtrack from soundcloud above and enjoy the album artwork by artist Rich Kelly. What do you think of the art for this release and the fact that Harry found the masters for the vinyl release that he could not for the CD soundtrack release?

1. Flashback
2. Alice Hangs Up
3. Keep a cool Head (Main Title)
4. Prowler
5. Ralph Gets Cursed
6. Terry Looks For Muffin
7. Jeff and Sandy Are Watched
8. The Chase / Sheriff Visits / Villa Jason
9. Terry In Lake / Dolly In, Scott Out

10. Vickie Is Watched / Jason at Door
11. Vickie Goes Up
12. Jason and Paul Meet
13. Ragtop and Running Ragged
14. Ginny Under The Bed
15. Ginny Visits Villa Jason
16. Who’s At The Door?
17. Return To Chez Jason / End Title

Powered by Blogger.