Disqus for Friday The 13th: The Film Franchise

Ticker

News

Titulo

Jason And Freddy Inspired Killer Graphic Novel 'Norman' Becoming Comic Series

In March 2015, Titan Comics released the horror/comedy graphic novel series NORMAN by Stan Silas, which follows the adventures of an a eight-year old psychopathic killer. Inspired by his horror movie heroes Freddy Krueger, Jason Voorhees & Michael Myers, Norman brings murder to the schoolyard with black comedy. The idea is morbid, but horror fans loved the storyline and now comes word that the graphic novel is becoming a monthly comic series.

According to Comic Book Resources, the first issue of the comic series has two variant covers and will debut in June 2016.


Press Release
Beginning this June 2016, Titan Comics will expand the gloomy world of the award-winning graphic novel series when they launch Stan Silas' Norman as a monthly series!


From visionary writer/artist Stan Silas' creation is perfect for fans of Emily The Strange, Lenore and the grand tradition of horror comedies Gremlins, Shaun Of The Dead and Chucky!

Announced at ComicsPRO retailer summit in Portland, Oregon, the debut issue of the new series features an exclusive cover by series creator Stan Silas and macabre superstar of the Lenore series, Roman Dirge!

The brand-new series follows directly from the critically-acclaimed collected editions, which went onto become a cult hit, described as "Dexter: The Early Years" and "Charles Schultz meets Tim Burton set in South Park".


Have you read the graphic novels in the past? Will our readers check out the first comic book of the series?
Powered by Blogger.